ITTAC Secretariat

ITTAC Secretariat is located at the prestigious PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry at New Delhi. The Secretariat liaises with the Govt and regulatory bodies regarding different technical aspects of tyres, prepares and monitors agenda for Committee and Sub-committee meetings and organizes Tyre Care & Safety Awareness drives.

The secretariat is managed by Rajiv Budhraja, Secretary-General and Vinay Vijayvargia, Secretary of ITTAC.

Rajiv Budhraja

Rajiv Budhraja is Director General of Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA) as well as Secretary-General of ITTAC. Rajiv did his Master’s in Business Economics, having done graduation in Economics Honours from Delhi University. Rajiv has nearly 30 years experience in service organizations, having worked in PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Confederation of Export Units and Indian Paper Manufacturers’ Association prior to joining ATMA in 1997. During his long stints at industry chambers, he has dealt extensively with the Federal and State Governments, national media, civil society and corporate houses. Rajiv represents tyre industry on several Government & Institutional bodies. He writes regularly on the confluence of Economic, Auto & Tyre industry and Road Transport & Safety space.

Vinay Vijayvargia

Vinay started his career in the year 2000 with Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd. in the Technical Service Department. Subsequently, he served at various places in India including Mumbai, Hyderabad, Vadodara and Nagpur in Sales and Service departments for companies such as Goodyear India Ltd. and Hankook Tyres till 2012. He joined Indian Tyre Technical Advisory Committee (ITTAC), a technical body representing 11 large tyre manufacturers in India, as Secretary in 2012. His current role involves the establishment of tyre standards and also interacting with Technical Government and Regulatory organizations like BIS on various Tyre Industry issues in India. Vinay did his post-graduation from Symbiosis Institute, Pune after completing graduation from Chennai University.