Chairman ITTAC

Mr. Tom Thomas

Mr. Tom Thomas is a veteran of Indian tyre industry with 44 years of rich experience. He was associated with the introduction of passenger radial technology in India in 1977 and was responsible to set up the first all steel truck/bus radial facility in 1999. He has held positions – Chairman of Indian Tyre Technical Advisory Committee, Chairman of Technology, Environment, Safety & Standards Committee of ATMA, Member of Indian Rubber Institute, Governing Council member of Indian Rubber Manufacturer’s Research Association, Member of Academic Council of University of Cochin and as Chairman of ATRC.

Since 2001 he has been working in CEAT tyres, flagship company of the $4 billion RPG group as Executive Director – Projects and Mentor – R&D. CEAT has regained its product leadership position and is on its march towards business leadership. Under his leadership CEAT has established world class truck and car radial tyre manufacturing facility and a state of the art research and development center at Vadodara. Also he has set up modern 35 million two wheeler tyre factory at Nagpur and currently establishing advanced 14 million car radial tyres plant in India at Chennai.

ITTAC Main Committee

P.K. Mohamed

Apollo Tyres Ltd.

Alternate – S.K.P Amarnath

Sarat Ghosh

Birla Tyres

Alternate – Bhaskar Chandra Halder

S S Gusain

Bridgestone Ltd.

Alternate – Deepak Arora

Tom Thomas

CEAT  Tyres

Alternate – Jacob George

Zhong Ma

Continental Tyres

Alternate – Mohit Agarwal

Yogesh Sakre

Goodyear India Ltd.

Alternate – Naveen Vashista

V K Misra

J K Tyres

Alternate – Kartik Shah

Neeraj Gupta

Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd.

Alternate – Rinkel Jindal

C M Cherian

MRF Ltd.

Alternate – Bijo Varkey

V Sivaramakrishnan

TVS Tyres

Alternate – A.N Lakshmanan

Kento Takahashi

Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd.

Alternate – Utkarsh Sharma